The 2021/22 Premier League manager sack race

Premier League owners were feeling charitable during the 2020/21 season with only four managers – Jose Mourinho, Chris Wilder, Frank Lampard and Slaven Bilic – getting the sack.

History suggested there was little chance of their generosity being repeated this season, though, and we have seen Xisco Munoz, Steve Bruce, Nuno Espirito Santo, Daniel Farke, Dean Smith, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer and Rafa the gaffer given their marching orders this time out.

Being a football manager – particularly in England – remains a hazardous occupation and if teams are not getting results it won’t be long until further heads start rolling this term.

The question is: who will be sacked next?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *